Smoke Stacks, Free Tracks And Full Effects

I can watch a smoke (or steam) stack for a long time. Their enormous size and output make them simultaneously intimidating, beautiful, iconic, timeless and omnipresent.

Using YouTube’s new editing system, I was able to add free audio and use the “Cartoon” video filter.

This is a cropped view from my office, which overlooks the East River into Queens.

Here, I added some free new age ocean music with the “1960’s” video filter.

Here I used creepy sound effects mixed with original audio and the “Thermal” video filter for this nifty shot.

Here I used free electronic music and the “Lomo” video filter

A smoke stack seen from an opening in the Queensboro Bridge near East 60th Street, New York City.

Leave a Reply

