Accidental Gehry

I know that photographing the reflections in office buildings is nothing new, but I still enjoy it quite a bit.

I love the way things get abstracted on its mirrored surface.  I couldn’t help to notice that the ordinarily right-angled building reflected on the left kind of resembles Frank Gehry‘s 8 Spruce Street‘s residential tower.

I wonder if his appreciation of all things abstract are also taken directly from the mundane architectural reality of building clusters like in these midtown Manhattan pictures.

Does anyone else stop to look at these psychedelic distortions? Well, it’s about fucking time, right?

.

Remember my not exactly original Accidental Rothko posts? 1  2  3 

 

Leave a Reply

